By Jessica Renee Napier on March 27, 2012 · tagged as ,

PreventConnect 2012 Web Conferences: Connect for Success

Video: Annie Lyles and Carolina Guzman of Prevention Institute

PreventConnect is pleased to announce its 2012 web conference series titled “Connect for Success: Enhancing impact through innovative partnerships.” Success in the field of sexual and domestic violence prevention has always required partnerships. This year we will focus on innovative relationships or “connections” that enhance the reach and impact of sexual and domestic violence prevention efforts. Five types of opportunities will be examined with regard to their distinct challenges, success and potential for collaborative work. During the web conference participants will learn and share via candid discussion with peers and national experts. Join us as we explore the connect in Prevent Connect.

PreventConnect web conferences are free online interactive events for prevention practitioners, researchers and funders to explore how to advance the prevention of sexual violence, domestic violence and teen dating violence. Each session has presenters and practitioner guests (to be announced) along with hundreds of members of the PreventConnect community.

At the bottom are dates and topics for PreventConnect web conferences. Registration opens three weeks prior to each session. You must subscribe to PreventConnect to receive notice when registration opens. Many web conferences fill quickly. Click here to subscribe. All web conferences take place at 2pm Eastern, 1pm Central, noon Mountain, 11am Pacific, 10am Alaska and 8am Hawai’i.

  • April 24 & 26, 2012: A Good Solution Solves Multiple Problems
    Annie Lyles & Carolina Guzman, Prevention Institute
  • May 22 & 23, 2012: Social Change and Social Justice: Building Bridges Between Movements
    Annie Lyles & Carolina Guzman, Prevention Institute
  • June 13 & 14, 2012: Don’t Let Prevention Stand Alone: Integrating Prevention Efforts in Your Agency and Community
    Annie Lyles & Menaka Mohan, Prevention Institute
  • June 18 & 20, 2012: Expanding the Evidence Dialogue I:  Exploring Research, Community Context and the Experiences of Practitioners to determine What Works.
    Sally Thigpen, Helen Singer and Natalie Wilkins, Division of Violence Prevention, Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
  • July 31, 2012: How Can We Help? Developing Shared Goals For Diverse Community Priorities
    Annie Lyles and Larry Cohen, Prevention Institute
  • August 15 & 16, 2012: When Place is the Focus: Connecting Prevention Approaches to Place Based Initiatives
    Annie Lyles & Menaka Mohan, Prevention Institute
  • September 18 & 19, 2012: Expanding the Evidence Dialogue II:  Balancing Research, Community Context and the Experiences of Practitioners to determine What Works.
    Sally Thigpen, Helen Singer and Natalie Wilkins, Division of Violence Prevention, Centers for Disease Control and Prevention

You can find recordings and materials from web conferences PreventConnect hosted earlier in 2012.

See you online!

More Posts by Jessica Renee Napier

{ 0 comments… add one now }

Leave a Reply

Previous post:

Next post: