Skip Navigation
  • Web Conferences

    From Paid Leave to Rent Stabilization: Research and practice on strengthening economic security for violence prevention

    (This web conference will only occur once. It will be recorded and archived.) THURSDAY AUGUST 29, 2019 TIME ZONE TIME HAWAII (HST/HDT) 8:00 AM – 9:30 AM ALASKA (AKST/AKDT) 10:00 AM – 11:30 AM PACIFIC (PST/PDT) 11:00 AM – 12:30 PM MOUNTAIN (MST/MDT) 12:00 PM – 1:30 PM CENTRAL (CST/CDT) 1:00 PM – 2:30 PM EASTERN (EST/EDT) 2:00 PM – 3:30 PM As the pathways between economic security and the prevention of multiple forms of violence become further explored, practitioners and advocates are diving deeper into strategies that strengthen economic supports for families. Join us for this web conference where …

    All Web Conferences
  • Podcasts

    Continuing the Dialogue

      In this podcast, PreventConnect’s David Lee talks with the authors of the new CDC publication, “Continuing the Dialogue: Learning form the Past and Looking to the Future of Intimate Partner Violence and Sexual Violence Prevention.”  This publication updates CDC’s 2004 publication “Beginning the Dialogue” that examines key concepts for advancing primary prevention.

    All Podcasts