By Chad Sniffen on July 27, 2011 · tagged as , ,

Working with Men and Boys to Prevent Intimate Partner Violence: Lessons Learned from DELTA Programs

Friday, August 19, 2011

This ninety-minute (90 min) session will start at 11 AM Pacific (2 PM Eastern, 1 PM Central, Noon Mountain, 10 AM Alaska, 8 AM Hawai’i).

Click Here to Register

Working with men and boys is a growing strategy for primary prevention of intimate partner violence. In this interactive web conference, several DELTA programs will share experiences in developing, implementing and evaluating local prevention programs. Join this session to learn from practitioners in the field about the challenges, opportunities and resources to create change in communities.



Jeanne Noordsy



Manuel
Colorado-Reyes
Host/Presenter:David Lee, CALCASA, PreventConnectGuest Speakers:

Cost: Free

Learning Objectives:

  1. Describe several strategies to work with men and boys to prevent IPV.
  2. Identify resources and tools used to work with men and boys.
  3. Identify ways to overcome challenges to working with men and boys.

Materials

  • Slides [PDF]
  • Recording – click here

What is a Web Conference? A web conference is an opportunity to attend an online workshop by watching a presentation on your computer screen (using your internet connection) and hearing presenters through your telephone. Prevent Connect web conferences feature an opportunity to participate in online question & answer sessions and live text chat between participants. If for some reason you are unable to join on your computer, you can download the presentation slides from our website and listen on your phone.

Real-Time Captioning Available: Instructions for accessing captioning during this web conference will be provided with your registration confirmation.

Compatibility: The iLinc web conference software used by Prevent Connect is compatible with both Microsoft® Windows® and Apple® Macintosh® computers. Click here for detailed system requirements.

Chad Sniffen

More Posts by Chad Sniffen

Chad Keoni Sniffen has been the Information Technology, Training & Technical Assistance Specialist for the California Coalition Against Sexual Assault since September of 2006. He provides training and technical assistance on prevention-related topics to California's rape crisis centers and rape prevention programs. He also works on CALCASA's PreventConnect, the MyStrength Campaign, and other CALCASA projects. He is also responsible for maintaining and expanding CALCASA's technological infrastructure and capacity.

{ 0 comments… add one now }

Leave a Reply

Previous post:

Next post: