By David Lee on February 14, 2012 · tagged as , ,

National Teen Dating Violence Awareness Month events online

The National Resource Center on Domestic Violence is hosting three events in recognition of Teen Dating Violence Prevention and Awareness Month. The first will share strategies for advocates to engage youth through social media, and the second and third will highlight the critical role of parents and caregivers in preventing and responding to teen dating violence. Check them out!
  • Twit Chat – Engaging Youth Through Social Media – Wednesday, February 15, 2012 ~ 1pm Eastern, 12pm Central, 10am Pacific
  • Webinar – Helping Youth Develop Healthy Relationships: The Role of Parents & Caregivers – Thursday, February 16, 2012 ~ 1pm Eastern, 12pm Central, 10am Pacific
  • BlogTalkRadio Program – Helping Youth Develop Healthy Relationships: The Role of Parents & Caregivers – Thursday, February 23, 2012 ~ 2pm Eastern, 1pm Central, 11pm Pacific
David Lee

More Posts by David Lee

David S. Lee, MPH, is the Director of Prevention Services at the California Coalition Against Sexual Assault where he provides training and technical assistance on prevention. David manages the national project PreventConnect, an online community of violence against women prevention practitioners, funders, researchers and activists. For over 27 years David has worked in efforts to end domestic violence and sexual assault.

{ 2 comments… read them below or add one }

Taylor Bowser May 3, 2012 at 1:37 pm

Hello. My name is Taylor Bowser and I am the president of a club at Hendrickson High School called Team Hope. We do community outreach, and so many other things to benefit and make our community better. Our club will be in full action, and starting this upcoming school year. If you know of any events you all host where you need a group of volunteers for next school year we would love to help. All of the students in our club are very, very dedicated and love to help out in any way they can. Thank you so much.

Reply

David Lee David May 3, 2012 at 1:45 pm

Are you at Hendrickson High School in Texas. We are in California In that case I suggest you contact the Texas Association Against Sexual Assault http://www.taasa.org/about/mission/ and Texas Council on Family Violence http://www.tcfv.org/

Reply

Leave a Reply

Previous post:

Next post: