By Tori Vandelinde on November 7, 2018

Getting Started on Supporting Economic Opportunity for Sexual and Domestic Violence Prevention

WEDNESDAY, NOVEMBER 28, 2018

(This web conference will be held only once)

TIME ZONE
TIME
HAWAII (HST/HDT) 8:30 AM – 10:00 AM
ALASKA (AKST/AKDT) 9:30 AM – 11:00 AM
PACIFIC (PST/PDT) 10:30 AM – 12:00 PM
MOUNTAIN (MST/MDT) 11:30 AM – 1:00 PM
CENTRAL (CST/CDT) 12:30 PM – 2:00 PM
EASTERN (EST/EDT) 1:30 PM – 3:00 PM

Research shows that improving financial security and economic opportunities may reduce risk for sexual and domestic violence. From sustainable living wages to pay equity and paid family leave, advocates and practitioners are diving into new policy and practice areas to advance sexual and domestic violence prevention. Join us for this web conference where we will learn from emerging work in Ohio and Alaska focused on increasing economic opportunities for prevention as part of their DELTA (Domestic Violence Prevention Enhancements and Leadership Through Alliances) Impact work and partnerships.

OBJECTIVES:

  • Identify the roles that sexual and domestic violence practitioners are starting to take to strengthen economic supports for families.
  • Describe real-world examples of how practitioners and advocates are partnering with other sectors to support economic opportunity.
  • Engage in a dialogue on how to deal with push back that supporting economic opportunities is beyond the sexual and domestic violence prevention “lane.”

HOST: Ashleigh Klein-Jimenez, PreventConnect and CALCASA

FACILITATOR: Alisha Somji, Prevention Institute

GUESTS:

Rebecca Cline

Erin Ryan

Kristen Rankin & Natasha McClanahan

Jaci Ree

Tori Vandelinde

More Posts by Tori VandeLinde

{ 0 comments… add one now }

Leave a Reply

Previous post:

Next post: